Chronology in Revelation

A brother writes me:

Last night I was just thinking of the Second coming of Christ and i couldn’t get what is going to happen in chronological order. Do you know which events (from the book of Revelation) will take place in chronological order? I was just curious. Or is it a mystery and no one knows.

My reply:

Hi brother, Why not read thru the seven seals, Rev. 6 – 8 as that is a chronology. The book of Revelation is not in chronological order, but the sections are, like the 7 seals, which is a subset, a panorama set within the whole. Other parts of the book explain the parts of the 7 seals in more detail, like Rev. 13 for example.

What it means is that there is no pre-tribulation rapture, but the rapture happens after the 6th seal in Rev. 7, which is after the persecution and the beast, but before God’s wrath is poured out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: